[Story] Schooling is a WASTE!, I’m justified (@EssentialRidwan)

Every talent given to a creature can never be long hidden, this is my natural potential and ability in art. I discovered I could write, sing and act as in dramatic art. Since then I’ve been trying to develop myself, because I’ve always dreamt about, singing or acting as a profession back when i was a kid but I was already in mid-year class in my senior high school studying science as a major. Like every boy graduating from high school with the dream of going to a university, I did the JAMB exam and the post UTME and i scored a pass mark to secure admission into a university of choice. Unfortunately, I was offered to study another course that I didn’t applied for but was in line with my O’level result standard. This led to the rough experience I’m going through presently; I am currently trying to gain my studentship back in one of the top university of this country.
You might have been curious to know what my story is all about after reading the lines above! Back to the story: I was offered estate management as a course of study in compliment of my application but surprisingly my father with a neighborhood father decided I shouldn’t go for the course that it is not worth his dream for me And after-all I was young And can still go for another Jamb exam the following year And score a higher mark, I felt like the sky is caving-in on me while my father felt that time is still on my side. So, I moved on and stared to look for other ways by which I can actually get an admission into a university. Eventually I got a link from one of my friend staying across the street, telling me his school’s diploma form is out and all successful graduating diploma students will transit to 2nd year but the school fees is quite much and the diploma courses are tough. I believe in my self so I decided to go for it but I will have to inform my parents about the development. I was first feeling somehow about how my father will feel about this, and then his response at telling him makes me forgive him of his previous selfish decision. So, I got the form to enroll for the course, during my final year in diploma school authority advised students having D7 grade in any of the basic science(physics,chemistry,biology) to enroll in any of that year’s O’level certificate exam so as to correct the deficiency, I enrolled 4 that year’s NECO june/july examination.

At the time the result came out I had the deficiency corrected with a credit pass in chemistry. Eventually, I got my transit into the 2nd year and I was offered my course of choice which was food science and technology (fst).
I spent most of my days in school trying live the best way I feel will not implicate me in the after school life. So many unsleep nights, uncountable hungry and tired moments, lot of unfavorable and tough courses and stuffy classes,then adaptation was the greatest of all habits. But I held on

Having passed through all these, I received a letter asking me to withdraw in my final year alas!!!, few months to graduation. For what in heaven led to this! On the letter was the inscription; falsification of O’level result. I was first crazy at the point of getting this letter, so I snaply find my way to my HOD’s office for clarification, there I was advised to report to the exams And records unit of the university senate. The lady I met there asked me to check the O’level results I used for my admission freshly online. Eventually, after checking the results I realised that the second result that I used in correcting the deficiency has been cancelled by the examination body. I rushed down to the unit to report the outcome And I was referred to higher offices for rectification And consideration, then I was asked to make an official appeal in order for me to gain my studentship and enroll for another O’level certificate examination to correct the chemistry deficiency, since then nothing positive has came out, that means I should start all over again because I’m yet to see the way out of this problem.

  1. Are all the years spent to get to this stage a waste?
  2. Is the university not a humane system?
  3. What about NECO’s decision?
  4. Is chemistry a subject or a course for me?
  5. I’m 26yr of age, is time still on my side?
  6. What should I do?
  7. What is the right turning for me?

Because I want to face art squarely and live my dream with or without any Bsc.

Author – Adeyeye Ridwan
@EssentialRidwan

Post your comment and feelings
Please click the Like button and Re-Share

|Via @MagnusEnt_Mag| @Mayorlaw4u| BB Pin:23219CE0

About Magnus Ent

For Updates on BBM, Kindly Add pin:5931C2AE

Posted on June 4, 2013, in Articles, Ink world and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

